Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

holding a firearm

My son pled no contest to several charges that would have been felonys if commited by an adult. The police got a hold of a couple pics of him holding a gun. I was cleaning some of my guns and went to the bathroom for a second and he came in and snapped a couple of pics. There was no ammo laying around or were there any magizines in the guns.. My question is can they charge him with possession for just holding this gun?

Asked on 6/16/09, 6:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: holding a firearm

Sure, if he was under a previous prohibition from possessing, i.e., holding such weapons.

Read more
6/16/09, 11:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87856 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now