Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

My ex is on the interstate compact from va to il. He has 10 yrs left. He was recently picked up and charged with almost the same crimes as he did in va (4 counts burglary and credit card theft all together 6 new felonies) this will be the 4th time he's convicted of this.. twice befor in il. Now when they violate his probation , where will he do the time in il where the new charges are or in va where his old charges are and where he's on the compact from ? And if he has to serve time in each state, where will he have to serve first?

Asked on 4/26/13, 9:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

My guess would be Illinois on both counts but you might

want to check with an Illinois attorney who practices criminal law in that particular state.

Read more
4/27/13, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now