Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I reported my gun stolen and I didn't know how the suspect got in my house. The detectives brought me down and questioned me and told me they didn't believe me and I better tell them the truth. I continuously told them the truth, that I didn't know how they got in. After several hours I got scared cause they were saying if someone was hurt they would charge me, so I told them a different story. One day while at work I got a call saying two officers came to my parents house and said they got a warrant for me for false report and obstruction of justice. I have never had any criminal charges before am I facing jail time?

Asked on 4/09/13, 12:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If this is true about the warrant, you need to retain a competent

criminal defense counsel to represent you NOW!

Read more
Answered on 4/09/13, 4:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now