Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

The law firm I have is trying to take advantage of me. What should I do? I told them before I signed any paper work I didn't want them to take care of my medical expenses. Now I am stuck because even though I said that I was giving a paper to sign which actually lets them handle my medical expenses. But I clearly said I didn't want that. I spoke to two people telling them I didn't want that to happen just to get the three person and now they are telling me that they don't even give the option to the client to pay there on expenses. I feel used, set up, and betrayed. What should I do?

Asked on 10/09/13, 5:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Perhaps, you should now be looking for another firm or lawyer to handle your case?

Read more
Answered on 10/13/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now