Legal Question in DUI Law in Virginia

I was arrested in Winchester Virginia for DUI. Took a guilty plea and got 3 months suspended sentence and lost my license for a year. However I was able to get interlock so that I can drive for work. I went to get the interlock device put on my vehiclelast week. I wasn't allowed to drive there so I had a driver to drive me there and back. When they went to install the device on my vehicle they for some reason had to have me test the device. When I did it I blew a .033 BAC. The installer said he could not install the device and sent me back to ASAP. They state they are going to recommend that my suspended sentence get revoked and that I serve my time. My question is am I going to jail? I didn't drink and drive. I would not have been legally drunk if I had drove. I wasn't going to court ordered meeting and my conviction doesnt say I can't drink. can someone tell me the law?

Asked on 2/15/13, 5:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Would seem time for you to consult with (if not hire ) a Winchester

attorney who handles DUI matters in that area if you do not already have one for your original DUI case.

Read more
2/17/13, 7:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now