Virginia  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/07/09, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


What are the legal ramifications of a teacher sending a child/children out of the classroom into the hall? For example, a teacher may send two 12-year-old children from the classroom into the hall so that they may talk about a project without disrupting the students inside the classroom. Let's say the door is shut and the kids are close by (within a few feet) but out of the teacher's immediate view.

What are a teacher's legal responsibilties for supervising these students under his or her care?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search