Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

legally how can i kick my husband out? he has quit his job and isn't working and refuses to get a job. we live in va.

Asked on 9/27/13, 11:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can't without an order from a court requiring him to

move out and awarding you the sole right to occupy

the marital home.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/13, 10:56 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now