Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

my question is that my income is 1600 before taxes and 1000 after I have 3 children and 2 under 18 the other a full time college student. He wants to ask for spousal support . Do you think a judge would order me to pay him with the income I have and Im currently in a Chap 13 bankruptcy ?

Asked on 1/20/12, 6:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, very unlikely, if you're referring to spousal support only (in my opinion).

Read more
1/20/12, 6:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now