Legal Question in Medical Leave in Virginia

If I take a week off because of medical problems does my employer have to file FMLA or provide me with the documents/option or can they just use my sick time if I don't get a Dr's note

Asked on 8/10/12, 8:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

As far as I am aware, your employer does not "have to" do either in the

situation described.

Read more
8/10/12, 8:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now