Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

My car was illegally towed and cause damage to it

I need some advise on my case. I leave in Richmond, VA and I came to visit my uncle in Alexandria, VA. I parked my car at the visitors parking where my uncle leave, and he gave a permit to hang in my car in order for it not to be towed, but the next day I went to get my car and it wasn't there. It was been towed while I had a visitors permit hanging in my car. The towing company cause damage to my car, but I didn't have time to take it to a machenic for estimate at the day it was towed. I did it a week later because of my exams. What should I do if I am asked why I didn't do the estimate that day and how should I go with my case in court. This is small claim case.

Please let me hear from you seen.

Thanks.

Asked on 11/13/02, 2:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Marshall Durrette, Irvin & Bradshaw, P.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: My car was illegally towed and cause damage to it

When in court explain it as you have with your inquiry. There is no requirement that an estimate be done immediately.

Read more
11/13/02, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now