Legal Question in Health Care Law in Virginia

I have a Question. I went to the emergency room friday night for a Urinary Trac Infection. I was written four prescriptions. My mother called me as soon as i was out of the E.R. The first thing she asked was if they had written me any pain medication. I wouldnt tell her. She then called the hospital where I got the prescriptions and they gave her all the information she asked for including the name of all four of my prescriptions. I am a 21 year old femaile I do not live with my mother either. I think she had no right to do that. The Nurse at the hospital shouldnt have given out that info. Do I have a Case?

Asked on 10/03/10, 10:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

And what would be your provable damages resulting from this alleged HIPPAA

violation?

Read more
10/10/10, 12:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now