Virginia  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/13/10, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


I was in a car accident and my car was totalled. It was 100% the other partys falt (he recieved a ticket). The car was a 2008 Malibu, I still owe about 20,000 on this car, and it is till under warrenty. I was told that the other partys insurance is responsible for paying the total amount that I paid for the car, becuase it is still under warrenty. Is this correct? Also, if his insurance company does pay for at least some of it, would it be illegal for me to have my GAP pay off my car and use the money from the other party as a down payment on another car?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search