Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

Compensation Discrimination

How can we be sure that our compensation policies are legal? For example: employees working in the same department, doing the same job but at different wages based on past experience.

Asked on 4/15/98, 4:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Compensation policies legal?

The best way to determine if your compensation policies are legal is to retain counsel familiar with employment law in your jurisdiction to do a compliance audit.

Read more
5/04/98, 6:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now