Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Virginia

what options do i have if i paid for a week at a motel and they tell me i have to leave early because of "guests that booked a couple months ago"? I paid what was required all at the same time and even waited while they cleaned the room which took most of the day. My wife and I are also homeless. I got a new job and this motel was the only one i could find for the money we had. now i have to worry about my wife being evicted from the property with no where to go and no vehicle while i am at work. this is in the state of virginia and the city of williamsburg.

Asked on 7/23/12, 4:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, what kind of compensation (if any) are you being

offered by this motel for having "to leave early"?

Read more
7/23/12, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now