Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Virginia

Can a substance abuse counselor at a methadone clinic be the counselor for both a husband and wife, especially if the couple is seperated? If the counselor breaks confidentiality are there any legal actions that can be made?

Asked on 3/01/12, 4:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if the policy of the local clinic allows for that (my opinion).

No, I would very much doubt it.

Read more
3/01/12, 5:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now