Legal Question in Military Law in Virginia

Hi I had a court hearing as a juvenile at the age of 15 and i am now 24 and have enlisted in the Navy my case was dropped and the court website of Prince William County says that if no other charges have been filed within 5 years and there was no felonies it should be destroyed should I be worried about the FBI seeing this information?

Asked on 12/02/10, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, your record as a juvenile is sealed (even to law enforcement for most

purposes).

Read more
12/08/10, 7:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now