Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

personal property damage

Roommate agreed to keep dog in her own room and only in common area when she was there and supervised. Dog has now chewed up my furniture while I was away. She denies her dog did it. So does her co signer father. How can I get her to pay damages? Is a roommate agreement too late?

Asked on 9/01/08, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: personal property damage

If the dog didn't do it, then who (or what)?

File your case in small claims court against your roommate for the damages to your furniture.

Read more
9/01/08, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now