Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

A neighbor asked to borrow money. She's selling her house and I want to lend the money and file a lien against the sale of the house to make sure I get my money back. What's the best way to do that in Virginia? Can I do it myself with a promissory note and/or security agreement or is an attorney required.

Asked on 6/07/13, 12:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Best to hire an attorney who handles real estate transactions in the Commonwealth (in my opinion).

Read more
6/07/13, 5:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now