Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

As the seller in a real estate sale, after signing the sales contract to sell the property at the desired price, the buyer has begun to appear untruthful and deceptive with possible illegal intentions in the transaction. Is there anything to be concerned about the buyer doing to cause the seller financial harm in any way besides simply backing out of the sale at the last minute and refusing to purchase the property or pay any of the closing costs/settlement fees that they agreed to pay in the contract?

Asked on 8/17/13, 10:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without further details as to the nature of seller's concerns, who could reliably say?

Read more
8/18/13, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now