Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Virginia

My 17 year old son was suspended from school for grabbing a classmates bookbag. They have a video that shows he did grab her bookbag and then walked away. Later the girl says he touched her on the behind while in class. This was not in the video and when the teacher was questioned she said my son was in his seat the whole time during class and did not see him touch her. So now it's my sons' word against this young lady. However the school is going to charge him with sexual assult. Can they do this? What do you suggest we do?

Asked on 11/14/11, 11:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Hire an attorney to represent him.

Read more
Answered on 11/15/11, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now