Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Virginia

My boss (and owner of the company) recently made reference to my "fat, dimply a$$" in the middle of a loud rant. This rant took place over the telephone instance of using the "f" word. He later apologized. What if any legal action could I take. I simply cannot work with him anymore.

Asked on 9/23/13, 4:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

None that I could recommend based upon the facts you've described.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now