Legal Question in Social Security Law in Virginia

If someone receives two checks for 'back pay' from social security, instead of just the one they are entitled to, is there a time limit to report the person for committing fraud?

Asked on 1/05/11, 9:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

So, how does this particular circumstance add up to fraud?

Perhaps, you'd be well advised to MYOB in this particular matter.

Read more
1/13/11, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now