Virginia | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I own a car dealership in Virgina, my friends son had come to the dealership (he lives next door to the dealership) and he took one of my vehicle and a dealer tag, the next day his dad told me that his son had taken one of my vehicles and he had got in an accident, damaging a house and totalling the vehicle. I want to know how would this affect my dealership as far as responsibility goes, am I liable for the damages to the house, passengers in the vehicle and is my insurance going to cover this or what should the right course of action should I take now, this happened today. Please advice.


