Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

My Dad passed away suddenly about 6 yrs. ago he did not have a will and now my stepmother has remarried and his giving their (my dads and stepmoms) land and home to her son. I don't think this is fair me and my sister should be entitled to something of my fathers not his stepkids. What can I do?

Asked on 4/16/13, 2:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

See a local attorney who handles probate matters for a consultation on

this situation.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/13, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now