Virginia | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
This is stated on a will:
EXECUTOR:
I appoint ________ _. _________ (address) and ______ _______ of (address), as Co-Executors (collectively "Executor") of this my Last Will and Testament. If my Executor predeceases me, declines, resigns, or becomes unwilling or unable to act, I nominate _____ _. ______ of (Law Firm), to be my Executor. I further direct that my Executor be allowed to qualify without giving security, and I waive any requirement for the appraisement of my estate.
This client said they did not nominate the law firm to be executor in absent of stated executors. How can this be worded differently?


