Legal Question in Workers Comp in Virginia

if you get sick while at work and your employeer has to come pick you up while you are on there clock and takes you to the hospital due to the illness,should that be filed as workmans comp?

Asked on 5/28/13, 10:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, unless this illness is somehow work related and otherwise meets the criteria for a valid workman's compensation claim (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 5/28/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now