Washington  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
4/28/08, 1:45 am

Legal Question


How long does a felony stay on your record?

I am living in Washington state and I am thinking about going to law school but I have a felony from monetary theft and was convicted in 2006, after how long do I have to state that I have a conviction? I am also wondering if this will give me a problem getting into law school or taking the bar. by the time I apply the conviction will be 6 years old and by the time I take the bar it will be 9 years old. Thanks, Lisa


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search