Washington  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/29/08, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


restricted visitation

I have primary custody of my son.Our divorce papers say that she can see him only if I am there or with someone that I have designated in writing. Our divorce was final in 2002 and in the past couple of years my son has wanted to see her more. It has progressively gone to him being able to see her every other week for the week, with the stipulation that if she started doing the things she was doing before that it would be terminated. Unfortunately those things have started again, lying, taking him out of school for no reason, asking him to cover for her lies, etc. I want to take him away from her, but don't know if the past visitation arrangement has affected my ability to do that because I let him see her more often and unsupervised. I want to protect my son, we all live in colorado now, but the divorce papers are from Washington


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search