Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/11/09, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


USA COPYRIGHT LAW QUESTION:

According to Wikipedia: "Works published or registered before 1978 currently have a maximum copyright duration of 95 years from the date of publication, [only] if copyright was renewed during the 28th year following publication..."

My question is, is the phrase "during the 28th year" actually mean that the material had to be renewed during the 28th year, or does it mean that it had to be renewed anytime prior to the 29th year after publication?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search