Washington  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
7/30/09, 9:39 am

Legal Question


I am an editor for a small \'DIY\'-type magazine where we would like to start including reviews of CDs and books. \n\nMy question is: Are images of CD and book covers free to use without some form of permission? I suspect that they are, since plenty of smaller magazines use them, but I have not been able to find a clear answer to this question.\n\nThe magazine is a free publication based in Brussels, Belgium but distributed globally. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search