Washington | Military Law
Legal Question
custody during deployment
My ex-husband has custody of his three children... he is deploying to iraq and as asked the mother of those children to sign a family care plan that allows for him to not pay any child support or be finacialy responsible for the children while he is deployed but that he retains custody of the children. she is signing this under deress. does she have any leagle actions that may be taken once the children are in her physical custody, or does this notirized document hold this much weight. He is also still getting dependent pay for the three children


