Washington | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My wife was involved in an auto accident last year with another partuy at fault. We are trying to get the other party's insurer to make a settlement offer on pain and suffering. They want a HIPAA release signed allowing access to all medical records over the past five years. This contains a great deal of information no one else needs to know. We have no problem releasing data concerning this injury and subsequest treatment. Is it required to release the records they requested?


