Washington  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/06/09, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


I'm being taken to small claims court by a person who's car I borrowed (they offered). I damaged their car, but they refused to file a claim with their insurance co. I can't afford to pay the $3900 she is asking for. I paid her the $500 deductible they would have incurred (cashier's check) and I also offered to pay any premium increase they incur for the next three years. They chose to pay out of pocket and are now taking me to small claims court in Washington state. Will she win?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search