Washington  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/03/09, 2:36 pm

Legal Question


I was involved in an accident 3 years ago. It was the other person's fault and I had to have surgery. It was scheduled for arbitration 3 months ago. The law firm representing the insurance company I am suing requested a delay. It was scheduled for Nov 17. They have again requested a delay. A lawyer friend says they will continue to do this hoping I will die on the vine or just go away unless my lawyer does something about it. I can't get through to my layer about this!!..Is there a motion to be filed for a definite date of arbitration and unless taken.... we win by default???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search