Washington  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/08/09, 7:00 pm

Legal Question


To whom it may concern,

I purchased my condominium from Trail Walk LLC in Kenmore, WA in November 2007. At that time, Trail Walk LLC advertised my condo to be 805 square feet both in person and on the MLS site. They had me sign Form 12: New Construction Notice of Sale that states the square footage is 805. Well, now I'm looking to sell my condominium and in the POS (Public Offering Statement) provided after I bought, it states the Assessment square footage is 732. I believe Trail Walk LLC falsely advertised the square footage to include the balcony of the condo in the numbers. I want to know if there is any legal action that can be taken, as I have to sell my condominium at 732 (the true Assessment square footage and what is found under public information) and this will cause me to sell at a lower price than what I bought it for, thus losing money.

Thanks,

Janelle Yurth


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search