Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Washington

I am being evicted out of my father-in-laws estate, we have been there for about 3 years now. My husband was the executor for about a year and half after he passed. We were paying the morgage out of our own pocket up to the point that my sister-in-law filed to have him removed for the executor and she was put in the position. We had a continuence from the court to file an offer with the estate by today and we tried to but the lawyer on the case would not even except to paperwork. Then filed with the court that we didn't make an offer at all. Now we are being evicted. PLEASE tell me that there is something we can file or something we can do. I have four children and a grandson and we have no where else to go.

Asked on 8/07/09, 10:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James J. White, attorney Law Offices of Smith & White, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

With your home at stake I would think you'd have a lawyer already. Hurry and get one to challenge that you did indeed make an offer on the estate.

At your service,

Read more
8/14/09, 6:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Washington

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now