Washington | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
sexual harassment in wa state
i had a very serious sexual harassment situation at my job that went on for about a year. i complained to management but all they would do was tell the guy i was complaining. he was finally fired but onlyafter i went to my union, hired an attorney and made a formal complaint with the EEOC. my attorney is talking about a lawsuit against my employer but since this isnt his actual area of expertise he doesn't know wether to go federal or state. apparently there are caps on fed lawsuits, but there is also disadvantages about the washington state law for damages. So do you know what they are or have any advice as to how i should persue this?


