Wisconsin | Business Law
Legal Question
sports logos and team names
How can I use profesional sports team names and logos,along with NASCAR teams and drivers on my merchandise,from my Glass Etching buisiness
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sean Sweeney |
Re: sports logos and team names Basically you can't unless you get permission. Those logos and NASCAR teams are all licensed trademarks of the various leagues. Obviously they grant permission (for a fee) for other companies to use those trademarks on their products, but you need to get that permission first.
I would suggest contacting an attorney and seeing if he/she can help you negotiate a reasonable fee for the use of those trademarked logos.
www.SMSweeneyLaw.com
|
Top Attorneys in WI
Schober Schober & Mitchell, S.C.
New Berlin, WI
Questions Answered: 342
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Cassiani Law Office, Wise Shepherd Law Office
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Tosa Law Office
Wauwatosa, WI
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Attorney at Law
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
PAUL PIASKOSKI, LLC
Fountain Hills, AZ
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-14
Reigel Law Firm, Ltd./Aero Legal Services
Hopkins, MN
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-23
Maurice|Maxwell Mediation, LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
DeVos & Zerbst, S.C.
Madison, WI
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Joshua T. Keleske, P.L.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-13
Law Office of Timothy Canning
Arcata, CA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-10-03
Search Questions and Answers


