Wisconsin | Family Law
Legal Question
What if the non-custodial parent has not been following court order for visitation, and has not shown up and refused to take minor child when visitation was available to him?
What if the non-custodial parent has not been following court order for visitation, and has not shown up and refused to take minor child when visitation was available to him?
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Murrell |
Well, let him continue to blow off his visitation and Wisconsin's "use-it-or-lose-it" law will kick in and he will waive his right to any further visitation with the child (but he will still have to pay any court-ordered child support)! |
Green Bay, WI
Questions Answered: 317
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-03
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-12
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-04-05
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
East Troy, WI
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-02
Andover, MN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-25
Milwaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Franklin, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Pewaukee, WI
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-11
► My divorce is final as of today. I am pregnant, but have not disclosed that to my...
► Me and my husband are arguing all the time. I want him to move out. He will not....
► Hell-o my question is I want to marry a woman whos divorce is only a few weeks old...
► I have recently received a divorce and my spouse is giving me a hard time about the...
► I have not filed for divorce from my wife and she has not filed divorce from me....
► What is the process to stop ex-wife using my last name after divorce?
► My husband pays child support. He has never been in arrears. THis month he has been...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press