Wisconsin  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/27/09, 2:02 pm

Legal Question


I have recently received a divorce and my spouse is giving me a hard time about the agreement that is on the divorce decree and that was signed. He says that was not the original agreement we had and it had changed, but was reviewed with us at mediation along with the judge went through it at the divorce hearing also. I specifically went through it all with him on numerous occasions prior and during the process. He is giving me a hard time about the asset settlement. Would I have to take him to court all over again if he refuses to pay me the settlement? If so, could I go after him for court costs, etc.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search