Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

Hi,

My name is Sadiq, my younger brother(age 25) has married (nikha) our aunt's grand daughter (age 19 years) against the will from both side parents. they both are major's & married to their wish. girl (bride) is under my aunt's relatives custody at another place. my parents & my aunt's family has money disputes since 2 years. Now girl's family is trying to take divorce (talak) at any cost. The local C.I, to whom my brother approached initially asking for help is now harassing my brother to sign on divorce papers.

Me and my family is supporting my brother since he has married to his will & we don't want him to get divorced.

please give suggestions about how we have to approach legally to get the girl out of their custody and the others should never involve in this.


Asked on 1/28/14, 11:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

File a writ petition in high court of habeas corpus in case girl is willing to come back.

Read more
Answered on 1/29/14, 4:01 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India