Legal Question in Banking Law in India

Is Identity Card Number of Next of Kin is mandatory for bank account opening

Asked on 3/03/22, 9:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

All banks have different rules, but in case of nomination, a bank may ask for identity documents of the next of kin, and then their identity card number maybe shared (only for nominee)

Read more
Answered on 5/18/22, 11:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India