Legal Question in Banking Law in India

Am working as GM in PSU in Banking & Financial Sector, CBI sought permission for prosecution against me and 5 other staff for certain lapses(commercial decisions) in case sanctioned by Committee in which I was member. The competent authority, the board has denied for such permission and sent the matter to regulatory ministry i.e. Department of Finance. I was issued a Showcause notice by MD of the company in June 2022 and I submitted my reply to that show cause in july 2022. It has been almost a year there is no communication from management or HR. Now, I am applying for a position of DMD, in which NOC is required. My HR and MD are not issuing me NOC and say that your matter is under investigation. How long can they cause me this uncertainty and loss of opportunity in my career progression. ? So far, they didn't send any communication to my reply to their show-cause. Now that I am following up for NOC, they are creating issues. What all are legal remedies available for me ?

Asked on 5/15/23, 3:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

it may be appropriate for you to file a writ of mandamus in the high court and seek directions.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/23, 10:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in India