Legal Question in Bankruptcy in India

My father is a bipolar disorder patient (mental disease), he is retired and he has lost money through out his life in the stock market. This is due to his mental illness he feels confident and does speculation and loses all money.

Now his last few lakes after retirement is also going off as he continues the trading activity. Considering his mental health condition as his son, can I file a case to stop him from being allowed to trade? Is there any provisions with SEBI for blocking mental patients from stock trading.

Asked on 3/05/14, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

you certainly cannot do that. It is better you take him for treatment and counselling

Read more
Answered on 3/06/14, 9:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in India