Legal Question in Business Law in United Kingdom

Miss A wrote to Mr B offering to sell him a block of shares. In her letter, which arrived on Tuesday, Miss A asked Mr B to ‘let me know by next Saturday’. On Thursday Mr B posted a reply accepting the offer. At 6pm on Friday he changed his mind and telephoned Miss A. Miss A was not there but her telephone answering machine recorded Mr B’s message stating that he wished to withdraw his acceptance.

On Monday Miss A opened Mr B’s letter, which arrived that morning, and then played backed the message on the machine.

Can Mr B revoke his acceptance?


Asked on 2/22/14, 1:44 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP

24.02.2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

No, the notice regarding rejection of acceptance not being served on Miss A, Mr. B cannot revoke his acceptance.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 2/24/14, 9:08 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in United Kingdom