Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

A made an offer to sell some goods to B conditional on receiving a reply by return of post. A gave the letter to his peon to post but the peon forgot to post it immediately and actually posted it after seven days. On receiving A’s letter B wrote a reply, accepting the other and duly posted it by return of post. In the meantime not having heard from B, A sold the goods to C. Has B any legal remedy against A?

Asked on 4/07/21, 9:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Don't ask questions of book. The platform is to get remedies free of cost. If you have any issues you may query to find a competent person from whom you would like to get legal services.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/21, 9:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India