Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

can a sister have any claim on brothers salary or assets (legal provisions related to this issue with citations and judgements) and what are the situtions in which a sister can claim on brothers salary and assets

Asked on 1/11/24, 12:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

In case the assets are joint and not divided so far among the legal heirs, then she can. But she has no right on the self acquired assets or salary that is not supposed to be a part of joint family pool.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/24, 6:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India