Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

The Tripura Shops & Establishments Act provides that all shops shall remain closed for one day and a half every week. Is it not a restriction on trade and a violation of the constitution of India ? Can a shop keeper not run his shop on all seven days by engaging more employees on shift duty?


Asked on 1/19/14, 11:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

You may file a writ petition in the high court.

Read more
Answered on 1/20/14, 11:30 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India