Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

As a European whom studied in India for a couple of months, I received a notice in Pre-Litigation Matter from Reliance. They state that I haven't paid my internet bill. But I paid everything and the local Reliance employees assured me everything was paid when I left. Reliance has send me a transaction overview, and it says I made a payment reversal while I already had LEFT the country back home. They want me to come to Bandra cour or pay the money "Kindly clear the dues to avoid to attend the lok-adalat on mentioned date and further legal action". I want to be done with it, but they don't accept online transactions. I do NOT want to book an expensive flight to go to India to pay a bill that I've already paid... What are my options? An Indian friend of mine said he would take care of it, but he didn't. I don't know anymore Indians besides him. What are the consequences of this situation?


Asked on 1/04/14, 8:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

You may retain our law firm and we will do the needful on your behalf in lieu of professional charges.After finishing the matter we can send you the certified copy of the same.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/14, 2:49 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India