Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

Sir,

I got a Axis Bank credit card and had been using it and paying my dues regularly teill 2 years before.

Two years before i lost my job and was not able to pay my credit card dues and there was a principle outstanding of Rs. 16900.00.

And i started paying part by part of whatever i was able to pay in my monthly salary and have paid up to the tune of above Rs. 40,000.00. Now i am not able to pay any more as of my other commitments. As such i have paid 150% above of my principle amount, i reuested the bank to clear my debts without any further payment.

but the bank is refusing and its collection agents are make frequent calls and visits and speak in harsh tones, stating that i have cheated the bank. Where is the point of cheating the bank when i ahve already paid my principle amount and 150% above the principle amount.

I am unable to pay more. Can u guide me with this situation, please?


Asked on 12/08/13, 11:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

You may retain a lawyer who can look into the issue and do the needful.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/13, 3:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India